top of page
  • Writer's pictureBradley PR & Marketing

Don’t Panic Announce New Album ‘42’, Release Single “Conquer Divide”

(PHOENIX, AZ) - August 10, 2022 - Don’t Panic have dropped their new single “Conquer Divide” on all streaming platforms including Spotify and Apple Music. The track is part of their upcoming new album entitled ‘42’, which is now set for an August 26th release. The album will also include their comeback single “Time Machine” which was released alongside a music video in late April.

Stream “Conquer Divide” on Spotify | Apple Music

The Arizona based group has been at it for over a decade, and after a brief hiatus, returned to the studio to write/record new music that will be included on ‘42’. Vocalist Dylan Rowe and company are excited to once again be making music and were brought back together in 2021 when inspiration and the perfectly imperfect timing struck (nothing like some COVID downtime). With a similar energy to “Time Machine”, “Conquer Divide” leans into a mix of infectious guitar rock with tasteful backing keys to create an approachable, but heavy sound that perfectly lends itself to Rowe’s powerful vocal melodies. In support of the effort, the band is currently booking tour dates that include an August 26th album release show in Phoenix and 28th show in Los Angeles.

“Conquer Divide is a personal protest, it’s the enormity of chaos, and feeling powerless to change it,” says Don’t Panic singer Dylan Rowe. “It’s about compassion, understanding, forgiveness, anger, hope, all of the vulnerable feelings critical to realize change.”

Speaking further on the album - “I feel like we revisited our roots here with this one, which makes my heart really happy. Our first EP was very tongue-in-cheek, Conquer Divide and the ‘42’ LP definitely encapsulates that sarcastic sentiment, something we were known for in the very beginning. We [Don’t Panic] are, undoubtedly, the “if I’m not laughing, I’m crying” kind of people, we try our best to balance our stinging satire with genuine optimism.”

42’ Tracklisting:

Conquer Divide

Eyes of Fire

Emotional Tourist

Phasers Set To Stun


Time Machine

Fly Into The Sea

Ninjas (Cory Spotts Platinum Edition 2022)

Since forming in 2012, the multi-dimensional quartet has carefully picked out influences ranging from progressive rock, indie and flavors from the mainstream to create a sound that is rounded out by Dylan Rowe’s soaring, yet emotionally dynamic vocals. Don’t Panic released their two EPs ‘DOS Robot Circus’ (2014) and ‘The Sleepy EP’ (2015) and will release their new album ‘42’ on August 26. The band embraces a unique mix of rock and experimental tendencies, and is composed of members Dylan Rowe (Vocals), Jeffrey Fred Robens Jr. (Guitar), Ryan Obermeit (Bass) and "Mundo" Rascon (Drums).

August 26 @ Pub Rock Live - Phoenix, AZ w/ Centershift

August 28 @ Whisky A Go Go - Los Angeles, CA w/ Royalty Kult, Alphamega, Centershift

Learn more about Don’t Panic at and IG @dontpanictheband

Download/View Press Photo (Credit - Noah Shephard)

Don’t Panic on Facebook | Bandcamp | Spotify | iTunes

About Don’t Panic:

From the beginning, Don't Panic has known no boundaries, bending and blending mainstream, pop, progressive rock, EDM and all-around weird.

As collaborators, Jeffrey Robens, Dylan Rowe, and Ryan Obermeit's multidimensional artistry is captured perfectly. Robens drives the band's creative process and studio efforts, having written and produced the fresh and sophomore EPs, DOS Robot Circus and The Sleepy EP. Obermeit underpins the project with a motoring rhythm and captivating flair. Rowe enlivens it all with her haunting perspectives, emotional performance, and handmade visage.

Following their brief hiatus, they’ve decided once again to pour their energy into an evolved version of their former selves with a full length album entitled ‘42’, set for an August 26, 2022 release.

Media Contact:

Bradley Public Relations & Marketing

Bob Bradley



bottom of page